All Good Things

What a relief it was to get A Flash of Fang out on Friday afternoon!  Already topping 300 downloads, so it’s moving a lot faster than Curve did, which is very cool.  It’s been exciting getting emails from people who’ve read my work and liked it.  I can’t wait to get some comments on it.

So I very much love the cover, but I also loved the first draft of it, and because I loved it so much, I had to give it “air time” on the blog.  Just because Kameko is so awesome.  Isn’t it great?

In the end, I liked the second one better because it reminded me of the scene in Flash where Elizabeth calls for the god of flame and future and she’s covered in fire.  I am really thankful that I’ve found such a great and talented friend in Kameko who is willing not only to read my stuff, but design covers.

It has been a real pleasure to get emails from people who’ve read the novellas, to see comments and people asking about the characters and wanting to read more.  It’s humbling as much as it’s cool as hell.  I do love the world I created for the novellas, and I’m planning to get back to that world soon enough.  There are many characters that deserve their own happy ending, as much as Elizabeth, Ash, & Axe did.  But for now, I’m elbow-deep in editing my first full length novel, The Wolf’s Mate Book 1, which I plan to have out in January at some point.  I made some large decisions regarding the writing of the story and that has turned out to be a full-time job making the changes.

 

But it is a labor of love.

 

Here are some of my favorite writing quotes:

A synonym is a word you use when you can’t spell the other one.  ~Baltasar Gracián

Writing became such a process of discovery that I couldn’t wait to get to work in the morning:  I wanted to know what I was going to say.  ~Sharon O’Brien

Writing is a socially acceptable form of schizophrenia.  ~E.L. Doctorow

If there’s a book you really want to read, but it hasn’t been written yet, then you must write it.  ~Toni Morrison

If you’ve stopped by before, thanks for dropping in again and why don’t you join the mailing list?  If you’re here for the first time, send me an email or a comment, I’d love to hear from you.  As always, Happy Reading!  -R

2 comments on “All Good Things

Leave a Reply

