Callie & The Cats Available Now…and WINNERS!

What a joy it is to share The Wolf’s Mate Book 3:  Callie & The Cats!  I love this story so much because Callie was one of those characters that spoke to me during the first book and I knew she deserved her own book.  Many thanks to my beta-reader and cover designer, Kameko Gay.  I just love the cover!

The Wolf’s Mate Book 3:  Callie & The Cats

Callie Hunter, best friend to alpha half-wolf Cadence, has had enough of the pack life.  Setting her sights on anyplace without wolves, she heads north only to be sidetracked by a devastating car crash that brings her face to face with twin mountain lions.

Ethan and Eryx, small town sheriff’s deputies, knew the moment they touched Callie that she was the mate they’d always wanted.  But mountain lion females don’t take kindly to sharing their males with anyone else and will do anything in their power to discourage Callie from sticking around.  Will Ethan and Eryx’s desire for Callie cost them everything, or will Callie find her inner wolf and the home she’s always dreamed of?

This novel contains menage-a-trois, hunky cops, handcuffs, an on-the-run she-wolf, sex in every room in the house, and inappropriate use of the phrase “assault with a deadly weapon”.

Available on Smashwords here and Amazon here.  It will follow on Nook, iBooks, and other devices in approximately six to eight weeks.

**WINNERS!**

I’m so happy to have heard from so many of you about your favorite characters.  I had so much fun reading your comments and finding out just who intrigues you all as I get ready to go forward in the series.  Next up – Michael!

I drew from comments on this blog and those made on the blog post on my Goodreads page for 27 comments in total.  Using randomizer.org, the following three people have won Callie’s story:

1.  LaceVintage – you posted on June 8 that Linus is your favorite!

2.  Michelle – you posted on June 6 that Michael was your favorite!

3.  Victoria – you posted on June 6 that you were “partial” to Linus!

Thank you again for visiting my blog and I hope that you enjoy Callie’s story as much as I enjoyed bringing her and the were-mountain-lion group to life.  To the winners, I will contact you by email.  Thank you all for your patience with the delay and for hanging in with me!!!  All the best (and Happy Reading!) -R

12 comments on “Callie & The Cats Available Now…and WINNERS!

  1. Finished callie and the cats. And of course i loved it. But this is the first time i read a follow up book and ended up not liking previous characters. That being said, i love everything you write, keep’em comin’! LOL

    • Hi Sandra! I’m so glad you enjoyed the story. I know exactly what you’re talking about but won’t spoil it for others that haven’t read it yet. Thank you so much for your kind words, don’t worry….Michael’s story is just waiting to come out this fall!

  2. I think this is the best one yet! I’m glad callie got her own story, I didn’t pay much attention to her in previous books but loved her story especially her part in the larger male family!! Well done xxxxx

  3. I just finished reading book 3 and I knew Callie had it in her. I just wish that she would have stood her ground a little more with the other women. I do understand though, her self esteem was pretty low and she needed that love she found in Eryx and Ethan. Even though they seemed really needy at times but the more I read the more I understood why and more I didn’t. Those women really didn’t understand what’s the words compassion and caring means at all. I was also socked at the reaction from the pack. All in all it was a good read and can’t wait for Micheal and Bo’s stories. Thanks! It was worth the wait.

    • Athena, thank you SO much for the kind words. Best statement ever – “worth the wait”. I’m glad you liked it. I’m really looking forward to the rest of the stories, too! Best, R

  4. Loved the book. I’m with Sandra though about the previous characters. Can’t wait for any future book either in the Wiccan or Mates series. Thanks again!! 😀

    • Hi Victoria! I’m glad you enjoyed book 3. I really loved writing it (hmm…twins…who would have thought that’d be fun to write about?). I’m hoping to have the next wiccan book out in August and Michael in October. Keep your fingers crossed! Thanks for dropping by again, I love all the comments! Best, Liz

  5. I think I might get pregnant again just reading this book! I can’t get enough of Callie and the twins! I can’t keep my hands off of my husband and I want more of this part of the story. You are a wicked wicked writer and your take on the twins and Callie is enough to blow my mind!

    • Wow! This may be the best comment ever! I’m SO glad that you enjoyed Callie’s story, I’m grinning right now, your comment made me so happy! I do have plans to revisit the lions, ’cause I love them so much, too. Thanks again! Best, R

      • My husband wanted me to tell you thank you too! After 12 years and 6 kids he is in heaven sneaking off to the closet to have some alone time. He can’t thank you enough he said.

      • You can tell him “you’re welcome” from me, too! It makes me so happy to know that my stories are enjoyed. Love the closet idea, too. Any little place you can snag that precious time alone, is always a good thing. ~R

Leave a Reply

