The Tribe’s Bride Release, Contest Results, & Blog Tour

It is with great pleasure that I announce the official release of The Tribe’s Bride (The Necklace Chronicles) today, July 25th, which is available now on Amazon and Smashwords.

When a university job interview goes south, Carrie Wade isn’t certain that she’ll ever find work in her field of ancient Native American Culture.  Knowing the only job waiting for her is waitressing at a coffee house, Carrie indulges in a post-disappointment shopping trip.  An old necklace in an antique store window catches her eye and she immediately feels as if she cannot walk away without owning it.  The very last thing she needs to do is squander her savings by investing in a necklace that may have, at one time, belonged to one of the tribes she studied…but she can’t help herself.

When she tries on the precious necklace at home, she passes out and wakes up in the tent of the necklace’s original owners, three Native American tribesmen from the late 1600s.  Will she be able to get back home to the future, or will she find out that the one place she was always meant to be was back in time as the tribe’s bride?

This novella contains m/f/m/m interaction, three handsome brothers that will do anything for each other and their woman, and a magical necklace that brings them all together.

You can purchase The Tribe’s Bride on Smashwords here or Amazon here for 99 cents.  It will follow on B&N, Apple, and other outlets within six to eight weeks.

First to the fun!  I had a tremendous amount of comments on my giveaway post on Monday, which asked, “if you could go to any time, past or future, where would you go?”  I loved reading each response.  Using Randomizer.org, the following four people were chosen to receive a free digital copy of the book.

1.  Chanel

2.  Lydia

3.  Shawnnita Miranda

4.  smartmouthtexan

I have sent out emails to the winners, so please respond quickly to let me know which format you would prefer to receive your book in, and I’ll get it right to you!  Thanks to everyone who responded and congrats to the winners!

Because this book is the start of a new series, I wanted to go a different route than normal.  I chose a professional editor, and can’t thank Alexis Arendt at Word Vagabond (www.wordvagabond.wordpress.com) enough for her help.  Her insight into characterization and world building really helped take this book to the next level.  I highly recommend Word Vagabond for any authors that are looking for editing help.

I also decided to go with a professional book cover, and chose Deer Watson Media to handle it.  Let me just say, I love the cover!  D.W.M. was so incredibly easy to work with.  Not only quick, but competitively priced and willing to work with me to get exactly what I wanted.  I think the cover model looks exactly as I’d pictured Carrie, and the split background is just so cool.  You can find them on their GoodReads page here.

I’m advertising on The Romance Studio beginning on August 1st!  You can find me on their home page for month of August…www.theromancestudio.com

Now onto the Blog Tour!  Oh my!  I can’t believe how much fun doing a tour is!  I feel like a total celebrity.  Over the next eight days, from July 26th to August 2nd, I will be appearing on eight blogs (including a post here on the 27th), and I’m just so thrilled.  Not only do I get to reach out to new audiences here in the states and in the UK, but I get to be interviewed, have my book reviewed, and do guest posts.  I’m so glad I’ve done it.

Page Turner Book Tours (www.pageturnerbooktours.blogspot.co.uk) is heading the blog tour, which will give away a ton of copies of The Tribe’s Bride to commenters.  For those that enter through the rafflecopter on the tour website, you’ll be entered for a chance to win one of two awesome prizes.  The grand prize is a $25 gift card of your choice of Amazon or B&N, a handmade bracelet with colors mentioned in the story (it’s wicked cool!), and an eBook.  The second place prize is a handmade bracelet and an eBook.

The kick off starts today at their website, so check it out here!

Be sure to stop by Page Turner Book Tours to enter the rafflecopter, and stop by the blogs every day and comment to increase your chances (and get to know me and my characters a bit better).  You can keep up-to-date with the different blogs by following me on twitter @rebutlerauthor.

The next week promises to be exciting, not only with the release of the first of my new series, but also the blog tour.  I can’t wait, and I look forward to meeting you on the blog tour.

I’d like to say a sincere thanks for all the support I’ve received since I announced this new book a few weeks back.  It’s been incredible and heart-warming!  All the best, R

3 comments on “The Tribe’s Bride Release, Contest Results, & Blog Tour

  1. Bummer….i didn’t win….but congratulations to those who this.

    The tour sounds so exciting. I already entered on rafflecopter and hopefully can follow the whole tour. I wish you the best of luck. I hope you get a lot of exposure so other people can discover your talent and enjoy reading your books as much as i do 🙂

    • I hope you’re able to win something, too! I’m really excited about the tour because of the new blogs and readers I can reach. It’s exciting and scary at the same time! Thanks for your support and entering already! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

