Birthday Bash Giveaway (starts 8/20) Teaser and Wiccan-Were-Bear Release Date News!

In celebration of the eleventh anniversary of my 25th birthday (ha!) I’m going to have a big birthday bash giveaway right here on my blog.  On Friday, August 24th, I’ll not only age (gracefully, I hope) one more year, but I’ll also be releasing A Bond of Brothers, the 4th in the Wiccan-Were-Bear series.  To celebrate two such awesome things aligning in the universe, I’m going to be giving away a bunch of cool things!

What things, you ask?

EBooks, some fabulous things from Etsy.com, and two (count ’em – two!) gift cards to either Amazon or B&N!!

So watch the blog (or better yet, follow me if you aren’t already), and be sure to comment on the Monday, August 20th post, which will kick off my birthday week, and you might win one of twelve gifts!  The contest will run the whole week, ending with winners chosen on Friday, August 24th.

To tease and tempt, because it’s just so dang much fun, here is the official blurb for A Bond of Brothers, and a first peek at my new, fantabulous cover courtesy of my fantastic beta-reader/cover designer/friend and commiserator, Kameko Gay.  This may be my fav cover, yet.  When you read the story, you’ll know just how damn perfect it truly is!

A Bond of Brothers (Book 4 in the Wiccan-Were-Bear Novella Series)

Shaylee Tannia is a banished fairy with the powers of healing and nature at her disposal.  One wintry morning, she stumbles upon an injured and dying were-bear.  Saving his life leads to a connection she didn’t expect and the love kindled between them is hot enough to melt the snow.  But all is not easy with their newfound love…a brother’s claim threatens everything.

Can she bridge the gap between them or will choosing both be the end of it all?  When a demon from her past jeopardizes all she holds dear, will the cost of her freedom be the lives of the ones she loves most?  This story contains one pissed off fairy, a were-bear that doesn’t want to share, over-protective mates, a sacrifice of blood and flesh that will melt your heart, and m/f/m interaction.

* * * * *

If you didn’t see the teaser for A Bond of Brothers at the end of Daeton’s story, it’s here for you now, because I love you all so much.  My birthday celebration kicks off on Monday, August 20th, so stay tuned!

Excerpt from A Bond of Brothers:

“Are you the angel that healed me?”  He said with a soft smile and a low voice that made the inside of my body go tingly warm.

“Angel?”

He frowned slightly, “I remember wings and feeling very warm.  I thought I was going to die but then I woke up with you in my arms.”

I smiled.  I’d never been called an angel before.  “I’m a healing fairy.  My name is Shaylee Tianna.”

His smile returned.  “I’m Lynk Stalking Horse.  Thank you for saving my life.”

“It was the strangest thing.  I was hunting and I smelled something that called to me.  I don’t really understand it, but I followed the scent and found you.  I thought you were a real bear and I was going to help you die quickly.  When I touched you, I knew you were a were and I healed you.”

He stared at me for a moment and then he pressed his head to the crux of my neck and took a deep breath.  My whole body lit up, shivers raced up and down my spine and I was speechless as my heart tried to pound out of my chest.  He moved up my neck slowly, dragging his warm lips up my sensitive skin before crossing my cheek to my mouth.

His plump lips stopped on mine and for a heartbeat I thought because he was a stranger that I shouldn’t kiss him or touch him, but the next heartbeat I wanted to do both of those things.  Months of loneliness surfaced like a raw wave of pain, the heated, delicious scent of him surrounded me, and I could no more get up from him than I could have stopped time.  Fisting my hands in his hair, I parted my mouth on a moan and he slipped his arms around me, drew me closer, and rolled me to my back.  Our tongues touched, that first gentle slide together like two creatures that were made for dark pleasure, and my body liquefied.  His hair cascaded around us like a thick blanket as I released one hand from the thick locks and ran my fingers down his back.  I traced the contours of his very naked body as he pressed on top of me, feeling the muscles tense and bunch under my exploration.

I was shirtless but still wearing my pants and boots, and when I felt his fingers at the button of my jeans, I let out an involuntary moan.  He lifted from my mouth and looked down at me.  “Do you want me to stop, Shaylee?”

* * * * *

PS:  I’m on Facebook now!  Thanks to my very awesome fan Alex G., I’ve got a fan page and I’d love for you to stop by and “like” me, to keep updated on all my goings-on!  Join me, won’t you?

FB:  R.E.ButlerAuthorPage

See you soon!  All the best, R

13 comments on “Birthday Bash Giveaway (starts 8/20) Teaser and Wiccan-Were-Bear Release Date News!

  1. Oh! I can’t wait for the next book! I just love your books 🙂
    Another August birthday for me to remember-
    My three boys are ALL August babies, the 9th, 23rd and the 26th.
    So in advance, I’d like to wish you a VERY Happy Birthday! I’ll probably be sooooo busy with birthday parties that I won’t have time to think, much less have any time to even get on the computer.. LoL
    Thank you, again, for the wonderful books

    ❤ GinaMarie RWx5

    • August is a great month for a bday! 3 boys in the same month? You have a big month ahead of you! My husband’s birthday was yesterday, so we share the same month, too! Thanks for the wishes, I hope you find time to relax in between your parties!

  2. New book sounds incredible! Can’t wait! I love the new twist with fairies. I’ll save the happy b-day wishes for later 🙂

  3. I love your books! I have read all the The Wolf Mate books. I cannot wait for the next one in the series to be released in October. I am reading your Wiccen series as well. I am going to have to read all three by Monday to be ready for the fourth coming out for your birthday week! Love your books, keep writing, you are AMAZING!!!

      • I was so happy to see that you wrote me back!!!! On Friday, 8/24 can get the 4th Wicca book on B&N for my Nook?

      • Always happy to chat with people who stop by, Erica! You can get the wiccan story for your Nook if you order it on the 24th from Smashwords, but it won’t be available on the actual B&N site for a few weeks after. If you comment on the blog next week, though, maybe you’ll win one of the ebooks I’m offering or another cool prize! 🙂

Leave a Reply

