Revealing: New Wolf’s Mate Covers

Sometimes good things end, and this month, something very wonderful ended.  My good friend, editor, cover designer, supportive cheerleader, and Michael’s first fan, Kameko, is hanging up her editing/designing hat for the time being to focus on her life.  While I thoroughly understand how life can get in the way of things we do for enjoyment, I am very sad to see the working relationship come to an end with Michael’s story.  With a virtual hug and kiss, I just want to say to Kameko…thank you so much for everything, from the bottom of my heart.

So what’s a girl like me, with no real knowledge of how to make a kick-ass cover, supposed to do when faced with the daunting task of Michael’s book cover?  Fiddle with stock images on Paint?  I think not!  Find a new cover designer to make a professional cover?  You bet!  I was very, very fortunate to find the amazing Ramona Lockwood, who was willing to do all four Wolf Mate covers so that they stay with a theme within the series (and she’s also doing Griegs’ book, coming in November!).  Many, many, many emails later, I’m proud to announce that the covers for the first three Wolf Mate books are currently gracing the shelves of Amazon and Smashwords, and will soon be found on other virtual shelves.  Although minor changes to the books have been made to recognize the new designer, the books themselves are virtually the same as before, so if you already read them, you don’t need to buy them again.

*drumroll please*

Could you flip over these sexy covers?  *fans self*  You won’t believe Michael’s cover…wait until October 1st for the big reveal!!

Ramona Lockwood is amazing, creative, funny, and talented, and it was a real pleasure to work with her.  I looked at Jason’s cover and said, “Holy crap!”  If you’re in need of a cover designer, please visit her here or click on the permanent link on the right side of my blog.

October 1st I’ll be revealing Michael’s cover, a tantalizing never-before-seen teaser from his story, and providing a final, official publication date.   I can’t wait to share Michael’s story with you, and his sexy, sexy cover.  If you want to keep up with my news, you can follow my blog and/or find me online:

Twitter:  @rebutlerauthor

Facebook:  R.E.ButlerAuthorPage

Happy Reading!  All the best, R

2 comments on “Revealing: New Wolf’s Mate Covers

Leave a Reply

