Franken-Storm, Executive Decisions, and Griegs’ Teaser!

As many of you know, I live in the great state of New Jersey.  If you have been following the news of Hurricane Sandy (aka Franken-Storm), then you know that it’s supposed to make landfall in the next few days on the East Coast and cause all manner of rain, flooding, and wind damage.  Our home is located well inland, but we do have our weekend house that is in an area that has the potential to flood, which is not good.  We have the potential to lose power at our regular home next week, and since my pub date with Griegs’ story is…you guessed it….mid-next week, I’ve made the executive decision to go ahead and publish early.  The latest book in the wiccan-were-bear series will be available on Amazon and Smashwords most likely on Monday the 29th, however it’s possible it will be as late as Tuesday, the 30th, depending on publication time.  I’ll post the details and buy links when the book is live, so stay tuned to the blog for further details.

Check out my awesome new cover, courtesy of Covers by Ramona.  You can guess how difficult it is to find a cover model that fits the description of the sexy bears in my stories.  So Ramona and I opted to go a different route and focus on the heroines.  When she showed me this cover, I’m pretty sure my mouth hit the floor.  I absolutely adore it, and I think that she’s the perfect Sabrina.  Ramona is such an amazing designer, I love working with her.  And it doesn’t hurt that I get to look at a ton of incredible stock photos of hot guys and call it “research”.

And this time, I used a new editor, the very fabulous and capable Jennifer Moorman.  She stepped into the WWB world without blinking an eye and  I can’t thank her enough for her help.  I had a blast working with her and if you’re in the market for an editor, please check her out.

Here’s the official description and a never-before-seen teaser from A Bead of Blood.

A Bead of Blood (Book 5 in the Wiccan Were-Bear Series)

Vampire Sabrina Chalice has spent the last few decades righting wrongs within the vampire community as a Hunter.  When she stops a vampire-run, illegal were-animal fighting ring, she finds herself head over fangs for a were-bear named Griegs.

One hot moment leads to a connection that neither anticipated, and the solitary Hunter finds herself in a bear den, surrounded by love and acceptance.  As Griegs makes amends and pulls Sabrina into his furry world, she’s happier than she’s ever been in her long life.

Warning:  this story contains a sexy vampire that hunts other vampires, a were-bear that needs forgiveness, tent-ruining hot sex, and hatchet-burying apologies that will melt your heart.

*Excerpt from: A Bead of Blood by R.E. Butler*

When I stepped inside, the door slammed shut and I was pinned against it, off the floor, with his face in my neck.

His voice was a barely contained growl that vibrated along my body.  “You smell so good, Sabrina.”  His tongue lit fire up my neck as he blazed a trail from the crux of my shoulder to my ear, my body shuddering as my legs wrapped around him and my hands dug into his shoulders.

“Uh, th-thanks?”  I stuttered.

I felt him smile against me, and then he ground his hips into mine.  I felt the length of his erection as it pressed into the apex of my thighs.  “Oh fuck,” I groaned, tightening my legs around him.

I felt his fangs teasing my flesh, and I closed my eyes, wanting nothing more in the world than to have him sink them into me and…wait!  I shoved on his shoulders, coming back to myself for a moment.  “No, no!  Don’t bite me!”

He lifted his head slowly, his fangs peeking from his parted lips, his eyes full of disappointment.  I smoothed the back of my hand across his cheek.  “I want you, too, Griegs, I swear, but it’s different for my kind.   We don’t let people bite us for fun.”

His eye ticked.  “I wasn’t playing.”

**Coming October 29th/30th**

Thanks so much for all of your support!  I can’t wait for you to read about Griegs & Sabrina!  XOXO, R

16 comments on “Franken-Storm, Executive Decisions, and Griegs’ Teaser!

  1. Omg this is going to be another amazing installment! Love vampires and really exited for them to be introduced in the series. Also happy that Griegs will finally meet his mate. Can’t wait. Hope you and the fam and your property are safe from Franken-Storm! xo

  2. Greatest freakin’ teaser ever! I’m in love with Griegs’ story already! Have I ever told you that I LOVE vampires?

    Btw…hopefully there won’t be much damage by the time Frankenstorm gets to NJ. Stay safe. We’ve been having crazy wind gusts the entire day here in FL and expecting some rain, but nothing yet.

    • Thanks so much, Alex! I had so much fun really delving into the vampires in Griegs’ story, since I only touched on them a little in Curve. Thanks for the good wishes, we’re doing our best to be prepared. You stay safe too! Best, R

  3. Being from louisiana I fully understand hurricanes and big storms..just stay safe..I love that griegs mate is a vampire..they are one of my favorite things to read about..I can’t wait till it comes out..I hate the reason why you have to release early but I am glad you are!!

    • Hi Meghean! Thank you so much for the good wishes. I’m from the midwest, but this isn’t my first time at the dance, and we’re doing out best to be prepared. I’m kinda glad to be releasing his story early, too! 🙂

  4. I wish you luck with the upcoming storm. That’s scary! I can’t imagine going through that. Born and raised in Las Vegas, NV, we rarely even get rain. But like the saying goes, “When it rains, it pours!”, that definitely applies to Vegas. It floods terribly here. I hope you and yours make it through the storm unscathed…
    I CANNOT WAIT for the book to come out , Ahhh! Thank You for the early release!!
    😀

    GinaMarie

    • Thank you GinaMarie, for the good wishes! We’re hoping for the best, but preparing for the worst. It is a little scary, but it’s good to have advance notice and be able to prepare. 🙂

  5. Hi,   First off hope everything ok next week will be thinking of you and saying a few prayers xx   Thanks for the updates have been addicted since getting a curve of law as a frebbie!!!!! amazing find, now can’t wait for the new ones to come out have all your books so far, really appreciate the prices also, some look good but then you realise the only have 19 pages or 32 pages etc and are definately not value for money, please keep writing!!   kindest regards   Dawn

    ________________________________

    • Thank you so much for your prayers! I love to hear that my books are addictive! I enjoy writing about the bears, it’s like going to visit old friends when I write about them. I do my best to make sure I keep my prices low and give a good value. Thanks so much for your support and kind words, Dawn, I appreciate it! Best, R

Leave a comment