The Tigers Have Landed: A Twitch of Tail is Out Now!!

It’s true!  The sixth book in the Wiccan-Were-Bear series, A Twitch of Tail, which is about Melo, the sweet ‘n sexy were-tiger from A Curve of Claw, is out now!  I knew when I wrote Melo’s character in Curve that eventually I’d let the panty-tearing big guy have his own story, I just didn’t plan on it taking this long.  In this story, you get to meet a new witch to the coven, purple-eyed Wysteria “Tera” Brannick, who  – luckily for Melo – has a soft spot for were-animals.  And because I love to write menage stories, I brought in Melo’s brother, Tahlon, to liven up the mating.

I couldn’t have finished the story without the help of my two beta-readers, Jackie G. and Jacq H.  When I was struggling for weeks on what to do with Melo’s story, they listened to my rantings and encouraged me.  And I’d like to extend a special thanks to Jennifer Moorman, who edited the book for me.  I’ve long-maintained that a good editor is worth their weight in gold, and Jennifer is certainly one of those to me.  I always enjoy working with her.  If you’re in need of an editor, you can find her website here or click the link on the right side of the blog.

Final A Twitch of Tail (small version)A Twitch of Tail (Wiccan-Were-Bear #6)

Natural witch Wysteria Brannick has a great life: a job she loves at the new were-animal hospital and a place in the Wiccan coven that resides in Cleveland. But all is not right in her idyllic life, as dreams of two mystery lovers plague her nightly. When she arrives at the were-tiger king’s home to heal a young tiger, she comes face to face with the two men from her dreams.

Were-tiger brothers Melo and Tahlon Thorne have spent the last three years in different ambushes. Now that Tahlon is coming to join Melo’s ambush, they both begin to grow unsettled. It’s not until they follow a sweet scent into the tiger king’s home that they realize the unsettled feelings are because they’ve found their mate. But Melo and Tahlon’s past comes back in force and it’s not just Tera’s life that hangs in the balance.

Be prepared for plenty of growling, love bites, hot were-tiger loving, and m/f/m interaction. This novella contains scorching hot sex, two possessive were-tigers, and the witch who loves them both.

You can find A Twitch of Tail on Amazon here, Barnes and Noble here, or Smashwords here.  As always, it will follow on iBooks, Kobo, and other ebooks distributors in the next few weeks.

* * * * *

So what’s next?  Well…April is going to be really busy for me!  I’m guest posting on two blogs and I’m going to be giving away some Wolf’s Mate swag here on this blog as well as on the guest blogs, so stay tuned in the next few weeks for details.   And Logan’s book?  I am hopeful that it will be ready for publication around the middle of May.  Thank you all for your support and continued awesomeness.  And a special Happy Birthday *early* to Shawnnita.  XOXO, RE

26 comments on “The Tigers Have Landed: A Twitch of Tail is Out Now!!

  1. I loved it. Read it in one day. Can’t wait for you next one! Wish you had included the ultra sound appointment. Would have love to know if there were one or two cubs. lol

  2. Just got my copy also; I know what I’m doing Tuesday! My favorites are still Callie and Samantha’s stories. But who can resist those wolves, hyenas, lion, tigers and bears…Oh My! *Ü* Consider me a lifetime fan.

  3. yay! Will be downloading now!!!! Already looking forward to what may come next series! I still vote for momma bears prospective 😉 Thanks for your wiriting! Look forward to your give a ways as well!

    • Thanks, Jenn! I’m not sure who will get the next book, which is why I didn’t put a ‘preview’ at the end of Melo’s book. Will just have to see how the muses tickled me in this series! Thanks so much for your kind words! Best, RE

  4. R E
    Thank you for the early Birthday I loved the book can’t wait to cuddle up on the bed for a day of reading Yea for me keep them coming we all so do love your work and May is a long wait but oh well it’s always worth it in the end. : )

    Shawnnita

  5. Another fantastic story. Would have loved to read about the ultra sound and also see the tiger queen get hers. What a horrible woman. Fantastic Job

  6. I read it last night after work. you gave me something to look forward to. I fell in love with all 3! I would love to here more about the were hospital in the future. It is such a cool idea and setting! The book was wonderful and the cover art just gets better and better! I would also love to see the tiger queen get hers and the king find a worthy queen. Is Midas still single? He is so kind. Especially when you contrast his ambush with the other one.

    • Thanks so much, Wendy! I’ll pass along your compliment to the cover designer, I really love it, too. Yes, Midas is still single. I’m definitely considering revisiting the ambush again in the future, because I really had a lot of fun with the characters. And yeah, the tiger queen needs to get taken down a few notches at least!

  7. You released yet another great book. I’ve read all your books you never disappoint. I love Melo, Tera & Tahlon. You might have a new series on your hands. Kinda like the hyenas & lions got their own series. It be nice to read another story featuring either ambush. I wouldn’t seeing the queen taking down & those guys finally out of her harem, some getting mated. But it would also be nice to see an ambush not corrupted & see someone like maybe Midas mated. Either would make great stories. I saw there wasn’t a book coming from the Wiccan-Were-Bear series. I hope its more to come from this series. Can’t wait for your next book. I love how you release a new book each month. I always have something to look forward to & read.

    • Hello Treasure!! Thank you so much for your continued support. I really, truly appreciate it. I’ve definitely been hearing from others that the tigers would make great spin-off and I definitely agree. After writing more about Midas and the tight-knit community, I’m definitely considering bring them back another time. And yeah, the queen would need to get hers, too. I didn’t list a “coming soon” book for the wiccan series because I honestly don’t know who is going to get the next book! I didn’t want to tie myself into writing something I’m not ready to, so I just left it as-is. I think Jes or Daeton, but we’ll see what happens in the near future. I do try to release frequenly, but Logan’s book won’t be out until mid-May, so April won’t have a release, but I’m doing my best to keep the books coming. 🙂

      • I think another book about Daeton is a good idea especially in that world shes in. You can also do Axe, Ash & Elizabeth twins, Teck & Shy. I’m rereading them now & Teck was getting dreams about some girl. You can always go with that at some point. Just a suggestion from a fan.

      • Daeton is definitely getting a second story, and Teck & Shy will get a story of their own as well, and the dreams will be part of it. Whether I’ll do a real actual story for Ash, Axe & Elizabeth, I don’t know, but I never say never when it comes to writing. I appreciate your comments, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with me!

  8. Love this series! Rereading the books at the moment and cant wait to read Melo’s story. I’m patiently waiting for it to become available on iBooks. Any idea when that might be?
    Thanks,
    Lee

    • Hi Lee! I have sent a note to Smashwords and asked them to check into it not should have been on the iBooks site by now. I’m not sure what RE holdup is and I’m vey sorry for the delay! You can purchase it on Smashwords.com in the interim, but I do hope it will be out soon!

Leave a comment